What are you passionate about?

This question is a bit coincidental for me. Or should I say , it might be sent by the universe. I really can’t tell. It seems de ja vu.

A talking stage I was at the beginning of this year. The other person on the stage, asked me this beautiful question:”what are you passionate about?” And my mind went into total darkness. My mouth quivered and my eyes squinted in search of the answers in my mind. Passionate??

Am I passionate about something? Let us have the Google definition

Strong feelings towards a matter. I cannot really claim that I have these strong feelings, maybe they are weak to some extent or just average size of feelings.

I love writing, however I don’t feel I am intense about it. When words pay me a visit, I welcome them and release them to the world. I just don’t have this magnitude of emotions towards writing and that would have been my first answer.

It’s a journey I must partake in it  seems, I envy people who have the answer to what they are passionate about . And I would love to know” when and how they realized this is how passionate I can get about this subject matter.”.

Currently, I think I am passionate about knowing God more, having conversations, however in this state it’s not that well …

A lovely question that causes me to think about how I view myself in light of things I claim to represent. I am passionate about being an individual who experiences life in the different forms it will come to me in.

Does that count???

2 responses to “To Know the Intensity.”

  1. Yes it does count.
    There were times I was unsure of what I was passionate about, trust me, it was not an easy task knowing my passion, and there are times I still doubt if I have found my passion.
    Knowing God too, it’s one of the things not frequently talked about.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True, and thank you for sharing your experience.. ☺️ I truly believe if we trust God He may reveal our passions to us

      Like

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started