Do you have any collections?

With intentionality or not?

I have just recently realized that I tend to buy, keep and cherish anything with butterflies. Be it clothes, accessories, utensils, books. Something that has butterflies on it, I must have it.

This though was not consciously done, is not that I am actively telling myself :oh we should totally have that belt with a butterfly that you will never wear. It is an addiction because I have outfits that are not my size and I actually will never wear them, because there is a butterfly. .

*screaming help internally*

Anyway, I am in the process of letting the butterflies, fly away. Because why am I owning things that are not of value to me in the name of “it’s pretty”? To be pretty is a curse, because you cannot exist without being held captive and your kidnapper just wants to feel better about themselves by collecting more of you. (It’s gone dark, right??😁😁)

I am in the process of collecting,”Words that will connect my soul to the Almighty Creator” on Pinterest. I think those different boards are shouting collections. And because I am in charge of that board , well Pinterest and I, then I own that collection.

In future, I would have a collection of my poems, I am currently working on them, trying to theme them and just place them into where they fit. Trying to hug words together for an intriguing poem collection, Oops 😬 😬 that was not to be revealed. I am allowing myself to reveal it because I want my community of readers to hold me accountable, and ask about the release date of the Poem collection 🙂.

That is enough word collection for this post 😄😊

Babygirl signs out 💋

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started