What makes you nervous?

Oh my! Did someone say nervous, sometimes I cannot even tell if I am nervous or anxious. There is a blurred line in between, and then there are whispers in my head, it’s just the nervousness but my mind is screaming anxiety. I am trying to find a balance and be safe on the line.

Okay, what makes me nervous the most, is having to talk to strangers for the first time. I am good at approaching people but it’s after my battle with feeling nervous and a pep talk. Having to present my work in front of people who know me or not, that is some level of nervousness that I cannot really shake .

That is why it ties to anxiety, because when my heart starts drumming my ribs before the said task, is that really being nervous?? If we are to say the truth am I nervous or anxious?

Though, one way I use to get over my nerves just before approaching that stranger, who we will later have a great connection with, or present my work to the public: is to remind myself the need to overcome my nerves 😄😄. I know it really doesn’t make sense.

Uuhm!!. I don’t want to be nervous so, to push through the emotion isJust do it” you don’t want to be stuck in that emotion for a long time. Remember your heart needs to go back to the seventy-two beats, be a good human being by taking care of the organs. Just push through.

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started