What was the last live performance you saw?

oh my! A live performance to a drama going down, because I see it weekly.😉

A live musical performance I saw and experienced, I didn’t just see I was in it. Experiencing the people, the performance. It was in 2020 before COVID 🤭

It was a free not so free event, my favorite three-member boy band, kaskazini, at that time, coz when the COVID wave came it  seems it shifted the way of three and they became two, now known as , watendawili, ( one member did not die, just you know, simply decided to leave, and I got tea on that, not today though 😊)

Attended the event with my brother, the big act of the day was from Juliani. It was a very intimate event, yes there was a crowd but not the big crowd, if you get the difference.ooh I had the time of my life, completely lost in the moment, singing word for word to some songs, dancing, laughing, recording favorite snippet for my online community 🤭.

There was also spoken word performance, I always get lost in the music and forget our ears were caressed with words from a poet. Words that make you long for more.

The event ended around 1 a.m it was located deep in the Nairobi city, it then dawn to us, ( my brother and I) that the people who attended the event, had personal vehicles, had ordered Ubers and taxi, whereas, us we were on foot to go to a public vehicle stage. That really surprised us.

We walking in the CBD at night, there were few to no cars passing, (because the vehicle passing mostly were from the event) we started thinking of , incase we get kidnapped, nobody will know, because there is no witness, if somebody would rob us, there was no chance of escaping, it would have been , “robbery with violence or without”. Our concern also lingered on, if we would find a bus to take us home (kitogonji duni 😂).

From a high feeling of ruling the world, ecstasy to fear and just running or walking faster in the streets of a city, in the dark, that was a quick transition. And we were also hungry, Thank God we found a 24 hour supermarket.

It was then we realized, we went to a high-end event, the selected few and we were among the selected few. I just cannot shake that feeling of  richness in our blood, that we attend such a “Richy” performance.

I believe that was the last intentional live performance I have gone to. I think I have been to a few over the years, but I cannot remember because I was not fully there, mentally. Four years later, I should do better , before the year ends I should attend one or two.

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started